top of page

IT, Telecom & Data

Energy & Utilities

Industry & Offshore

Housing &

City planning

Offices & Retail

Accommodations &

Leisure

Logistics &

Distribution

Our Lawyers

Peter Habraken

Partner 


M: +31 (0)622 42 07 67 

E: p.habraken@habrakenrutten.com

Sjoerd Rutten

Partner


M: +31 (0)653 91 37 99 

E: s.rutten@habrakenrutten.com



Henk Raven

Partner


M: +31 (0)614 96 90 49 

E: h.raven@habrakenrutten.com

Wouter Haeser

Partner


M: +31 (0)6 25 53 97 86 

E: w.haeser@habrakenrutten.com

Jan Brolmann

Partner


M: +31 (0)6 47 04 35 67 

E: j.brolmann@habrakenrutten.com

Sander Simonetti

Partner


M: +31 (0)6 43 21 66 06 

E: s.simonetti@habrakenrutten.com

Robert van Agteren

Partner


M: +31 (0) 654 35 18 51 

E: r.vanagteren@habrakenrutten.com

Gerard Moussault

Partner


M: +31 (0) 653 27 28 02 

E: g.moussault@habrakenrutten.com


Prof dr Toon van Mierlo

Partner


M: +31 (0)651 86 96 93 

E: t.vanmierlo@habrakenrutten.com

Jorieke van Strijen

Counsel


M: +31 (0) 6 20 21 05 44 

E: j.vanstrijen@habrakenrutten.com

Danny Vlasblom

Counsel


M: +31 (0)653 78 21 83 

E: d.vlasblom@habrakenrutten.com

Claire van der Hoeven

Counsel


M: +31 (0)6 53 26 85 97 

E: c.vanderhoeven@habrakenrutten.com

Anna Kapteijn

Counsel


M: +31 (0) 643 21 66 05 

E: a.kapteijn@habrakenrutten.com


Jesse Faber

Associate


M: +31 (0)6 34 56 34 48 

E: j.faber@habrakenrutten.com

Esli Begeer

Associate


M: +31 (0)6 14 98 65 17 

e.begeer@habrakenrutten.com

Emma Vogelaar

Junior Associate


M: +31 (0)6 13 14 13 71 

E: e.vogelaar@habrakenrutten.com

Wytske van Haga

Junior Associate


M: +31 (0)6 34 56 34 49 

E: w.vanhaga@habrakenrutten.com

Marit Kerckhoffs

Junior Associate


M: +31 (0)6 34 56 34 50 

E: m.kerckhoffs@habrakenrutten.com

About

HabrakenRutten is without a doubt the number one law firm in the Netherlands that focuses exclusively on built assets in the infrastructure, real estate, energy sectors and tech. Be it on terra firma, like buildings, roads and rolling stock or floating, like offshore rigs, platforms or ships.  

Having advised on nearly every significant project in the Netherlands in the past twenty years, we know all the best practices and have helped shaping them. Every one of us is fascinated with the complexity, tangibility and relevance of built assets, something we consider a prerequisite to working at HabrakenRutten.

We are aware that the difference between profit and loss is in the details. Risk mitigation, dispute prevention and early resolution of conflicts, often on a "real-time" basis, are fundamental to our advice. When it has been necessary, we have represented the full spectrum of industry players in major litigations and arbitrations. 

Our clients value the depth of expertise and the wealth of experience that we have in their sector. We know like few others what the needs of its stake holders are. It is our firm belief that our clients are best served by dedicated lawyers who do nothing but serve these sectors.

HabrakenRutten has been crowned ‘European Specialist Law Firm of the year’ in 2023 by The Lawyer.

Career opportunities

We are a boutique law firm with the ambition of staying at the top of our field advising on built assets in the infrastructure, real estate, energy sectors and tech. If you are as enthusiastic as we are about engineering, technology and machines and want to be part of advising on high-stake projects and contentious issues for clients in these sectors, then we would love to hear from you. Send us an application at werkenbij@habrakenrutten.com.

Contact

From Monday July 15, our new address is:

 

Gustav Mahlerplein 70

1082 MA  AMSTERDAM

 
PO Box 19209
3001 BE  Rotterdam

T: +31 (0)88 374 4900
F: +31 (0)88 374 4910

Our other contact details (phone number, e-mail address) will remain unchanged.

Company information

Corporate (KvK) registration: 64781267
Tax registration: 855839090B01


Stichting Beheer Derdengelden
Habraken Rutten Advocaten
Bank: ABN AMRO 
Account number: 51.83.22.254   
IBAN: NL29ABNA0518322254   
BIC/Swift: ABNANL2A 

bottom of page